D.C. Review and Setlist

Originally posted on August 13, 2002 2:23 AM

A big thank you goes out to Thalia tonight for sending in a short review and setlist from Coldplay's recent show at the 9:30 Club in Washington D.C. The setlist is as follows:

  • Politik
  • Shiver
  • Spies
  • Daylight
  • Trouble
  • One I Love
  • Don't Panic
  • Everything's Not Lost
  • See You Soon
  • God Put A Smile Upon Your Face
  • Yellow
  • The Scientist
1st Encore
  • Clocks
  • In My Place
  • Life Is For Living
2nd Encore
  • Untitled New Song
Thalia said the following about the gig: "They came back for a second encore in which they played a new song - all I remember is that it was very loud and fast with a lot of driving guitar and drums. Fantastic. They didn't give it a name - just said they had never played it live before. They are incredible live --the best show I've seen in a very long time."

Coldplay followed the D.C. show with an appearance at the Bowery Ballroom in New York tonight, and will play again on Wednesday in Minneapolis. They'll then end their U.S. club tour with a show in San Francisco on the 18th, and another in Los Angeles on the 20th. Keep your fingers crossed, and hopefully more Thalia's will pull-through with reviews and setlists.

And finally, Coldplay.com will be offering an online listening party via the new album's official site, and you'll be able to access the party straight from this site. Look for an update later in the week which will give you full-access to the 'A Rush of Blood to the Head' listening party.

Viewed 1194 times. | Back to News

Recently Viewed Photos

Recently Read News

BT DMA08 People's Choice Nominee - Vote for me!


Most Read News Entries

Most Viewed Photos