Coldplay Spills New Details About Upcoming Album

Originally posted on September 10, 2007 8:28 AM

Coldplay have revealed details about their forthcoming fourth studio album, explaining that the album will contain nine tracks.

Writing on their blog on their official website, the band explain that songs being considered for final inclusion are 'Lost!', 'Cemeteries Of London', 'Violet Hill', 'Poppy Fields', '42', 'Yes!', 'Leftrightleftrightleft' and 'Rainy Day'.

The group also explained that the follow-up to 2005's 'X&Y', which they have been recording in Barcelona, will last no longer than 42 minutes, and that the group members have been arguing over which tracks should be included.

"Expect a short, concise record with no fat and at least two top-division songs released independently," they wrote.

The band have not said when the album will be released yet.

Source: NME

Viewed 1448 times. | Back to News

Recently Viewed Photos

Recently Read News

BT DMA08 People's Choice Nominee - Vote for me!


Most Read News Entries

Most Viewed Photos