Secret Gig in Cologne, Germany

Originally posted on April 08, 2005 6:32 PM

NME is again reporting on a secret gig played as part of Coldplay's current warm-up tour:

Coldplay played more songs from their new album 'X&Y' at a second secret gig in Europe last night.

The band played an impromptu set at the Gloria club in Cologne (April 7) the second date on a 'secret' tour.

The band are playing shows in between promo work, to road test songs from their third album, which is out on June 6.

In Germany, Coldplay played two more new songs for the first time, 'Talk' and 'Fix You.'

The setlist they are reporting for the Cologne gig is as follows:

  1. Square One
  2. Politik
  3. Speed Of Sound
  4. God Put A Smile Upon Your Face
  5. Warning Sign
  6. Talk
  7. X&Y
  8. Yellow
  9. Low
  10. The Scientist
  11. Til Kingdom Come
  12. Clocks
  13. What If
  14. In My Place
  15. A Message
  16. Fix You

As always, I'd love to hear from anyone who attended this show.

Viewed 1580 times. | Back to News

Recently Viewed Photos

Recently Read News

BT DMA08 People's Choice Nominee - Vote for me!


Most Read News Entries

Most Viewed Photos