Planet Water

Originally posted on March 08, 2003 1:39 AM

Coldplay, Feeder, Robbie Williams, Faithless and A have donated tracks to a new CD compilation made by the Surfers Against Sewage (SAS) organisation.

'Planet Water' - available to buy online and in selected shops - features a mixture of singles, new tracks and rare b-sides from the bands, many of who have previously performed live to raise money for the charity.

The full tracklisting is follows:

  • Robbie Williams - 'Phoenix From The Flames'
  • Republica - 'Faster Faster'
  • Kosheen - 'Dangerous Waters'
  • Faithless - 'Insomnia'
  • A - 'Pacific Ocean Blue'
  • Reef - 'Say What You Want'
  • Feeder - '7 Days In The Sun'
  • Dreadzone - 'Fight The Power 95'
  • One Giant Leap - 'Ta Moke'
  • Embrace - 'I Wouldn't Wanna Happen To You'
  • Coldplay - 'One I Love'
Proceeds from the album will go directly to SAS who campaign for clean, safe recreational waters around the UK, free from sewage effluents, toxic chemicals and nuclear waste.

"Water is the liquid of life, keeping it clean is essential to the heath of this and future generations," said campaign director Vicky Garner.

"By buying the CD, you get to enjoy tracks from some of the best artists around, and help SAS secure a pollution free, blue planet for the future."

For further information visit

Source: DotMusic

Viewed 1369 times. | Back to News

Recently Viewed Photos

Recently Read News

BT DMA08 People's Choice Nominee - Vote for me!


Most Read News Entries

Most Viewed Photos